Asics Gel-Lyte V “Romance Pack”

 

Name: Arnaldo

Occupation: School Counselor

Age: 30

Hometown: Bronx, NY

What do you have on today?: Asics Gel-Lyte V “Romance Pack”

Why did you buy these?: Every year in February the sneaker community gets the opportunity to look forward to some exclusive pair of Valentine’s related sneakers. In 2015 Asics dropped their “Romance Pack” with a pair of Gel-Lytes, the Gel-Lyte IIIs and Gel-Lyte Vs. Both sneakers representing two common Valentine’s Day symbols, chocolate (III) and roses (V). I absolutely fell in love with the Gel-Lyte Vs, mainly because red is one of my favorite colors. I was even able to receive a limited edition Asics X Stance sock collaboration, made specifically for these sneakers! #BeMine

How often do you buy sneakers?: I try not to buy sneakers too often but as of late I’ve been averaging about two pairs a month. I definitely need to pump the brakes soon but that’s not going to be as easy as I’d like, especially in the month of March. If you didn’t already know, Air Max Day is slowly upon us! 

Would you recommend them: I would! Especially for girls (I think they look super cute on girls). I love how clean and simple these sneakers are, plus they’re super comfortable! In my mind I could easily pull these off with anything. T-shirt, button-up, jeans or khakis…you name it! Close your eyes and imagine yourself wearing a light blue denim button-up, a darker blue pair of denim skinny jeans and these on your feet! Sounds like a chill Saturday brunch to me! 

Go and put your best sneakers forward S.Y.Nners!

