Air Jordan V ’90 Black/Metallic  Silver

 

Name: Vernell

Age: 22

Occupation: Full-time student/Future Accountant

Hometown: The Boogie Down Bronx

What do you have on today?: Air Jordan V ’90 Black/Metallic Silver

Why did you buy these?: Every summer there are a handful of sneakers that I classify as my “Need Em’s”. Pair that fact with the Air Jordan V being one of the few kicks out of the retro line that I’ve never owned there was no way I was going to let these slip through my hands.

How often do you buy sneakers?: Broke college student status is an understatement! It’s hard to keep up with all the releases during the semester since I don’t work. Now, when I can save enough money I definitely treat myself to a fresh pair. So, summers and the holiday seasons are usually when I am copping kicks.

Would you recommend them?: Most definitely, they’re a classic pair that you can never go wrong with. If you can find a pair at this point for a reasonable price, then by all means go for it.

Shout out to the Aggies of North Carolina A&T! Go out and put your best sneakers forward to day S.Y.Nners.

 

