Eian: I think everyone in the sneaker world knows this weekend is huge! Not only for Jordan lovers but for KAWS/ artist lovers as well. I’ve been waiting for this drop for a few months now and now that I know the time is officially here, I feel a combination of excitement and doubt. The sneaker/ artist side of me is so ready for this. I haven’t felt this way about a sneaker in a long time. This release of the Air Jordan 4 X KAWS is just something special. It’s covered from head to toe with Cool Grey premium suede upper that has some dope laser visuals. Even the other details are sick, co-branded heel tabs, a nubuck/suede midsole, waxed laces, and an icy translucent glow-in-the-dark outsole with KAWS artwork. Tell me,  who doesn’t think these are a must cop? I can’t lie though I do feel like this will be another “L” on my MLL ( March Loser List). Good luck if you want to get these because they are super limited.

SU17_JD_FlightGuy_AJI_Primary_native_1600

Eric: Ahh man, this breaks my heart. Watching my little brother endure this type of rollercoaster ride of emotion. He knew what he was getting into when he fell in love these months ago, so now he will have to deal with what comes Friday afternoon. Heartbreak. Don’t worry, I got you. I’ll help you piece your heart back together and get excited about another pair of kicks. You should think about doing what I am doing (I too want to add those KAWS 4s to my collection) and go for another release this weekend. I’m working on a lower level of disappointment myself, the Jordan Retro 1 High OG “Royals”. They will be limited, the heads are ready, and SNKRS has been of no help to me lately but I’m ready, attitude adjusted and fingers are crossed. So, let’s get ready for this weekend and keep the faith. No more additions to the MLL. 

